DUI. Criminal. Injury.         CALL TODAY: (920) 380-0971          FREE CONSULTATION
Your name:
Your email address::
Your phone number:
Brief Case Description:
FREE CASE EVALUATION
Homepage
Web Links
Atty. Eric Pitsch
Wisconsin OWI With A Refusal
Penalties
  Charges can vary from the type of license you have to the level of OWI you are facing. Penalties can also depend upon the quality of
representation you have as well. The difference between an average attorney and a specialist in OWI can mean the difference in your case.
Don’t be under-represented because you incorrectly believe that all attorneys are the same. Below is a breakdown, generally, by level of
offense.
Refusal (First)
There are 0 demerit points on your license buy your driver’s
license will be revoked for 1 year, and you have to wait 30
days before you are eligible for an occupational license,
then you may get one as long as you obtain an SR22 high
risk rider insurance policy.

Your vehicle will be required to be equipped with an Ignition
Interlock Device.

You have to have an alcohol assessment (AODA).



From our Appleton office, we are Criminal Defense, OWI, DUI, DWI, Personal Injury, Divorce attorneys providing quality legal services to clients throughout the greater Fox River Valley and Northeastern
Wisconsin areas, including Appleton, Green Bay, Oshkosh, Fond du Lac, Menasha, Neenah, Combined Locks, Darboy, Hortonville, Greenville, Kimberly, Little Chute, Grand Chute, Allouez, Larson,
Winneconne, Kaukauna, Wrightstown, De Pere, Ashwaubenon, Bellevue, Chilton, Manitowoc, Sheboygan, Plymouth, Two Rivers, Outagamie County, Winnebago, Brown County, Fond du Lac County,
Sheboygan County, Waupaca County, Manitowoc County, Kewaunee County, Green Lake County and surrounding areas.
Disclaimer. Sitemap.
Terms of Use
Wisconsin Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers
Pitsch Law Offices, LLC 2004-2015. All rights reserved.
Refusal (Second)
There are 0 demerit points on your license buy your driver’s
license will be revoked for 2 year, and you have to wait 90
days (or 12 months if 2 or more offenses in 5 years) before
you are eligible for an occupational license, then you may
get one as long as you obtain an SR22 high risk rider
insurance policy.

Your vehicle will be required to be equipped with an Ignition
Interlock Device.

You have to have an alcohol assessment (AODA).



Refusal (Third)
There are 0 demerit points on your license buy your driver’s
license will be revoked for 3 year, and you have to wait 120
days (or 12 months if 2 or more offenses in 5 years) before
you are eligible for an occupational license, then you may
get one as long as you obtain an SR22 high risk rider
insurance policy.

Your vehicle will be required to be equipped with an Ignition
Interlock Device.

You have to have an alcohol assessment (AODA).



Refusal  – Commercial Driver’s License (CDL) (First) Penalty:
Your CDL will out of service for 24 hours, disqualified for 1
year (343.315(2)(a), or 3 years is hauling hazardous
materials requiring a placarding.

You are subject to 1 year revocation of your Class D/M
license.

You will be eligible for an occupational license for your
Class D/M license after 30 days.



Refusal  – Commercial Driver’s License (CDL) (Second w/in
10 years) Penalty:
There is a lifetime disqualification of your CDL.

You are subject to 2 year revocation of your Class D/M
license.

You will be eligible for an occupational license for your
Class D/M license after 90 days or, if 2 or more offenses
within 5 years, after 1 year.



Refusal  – Commercial Driver’s License (CDL) (Third Offense
Lifetime) Penalty:
There is a lifetime disqualification of your CDL.

You are subject to 3 year revocation of your Class D/M
license.

You will be eligible for an occupational license for your
Class D/M license after 120 days or, if 2 or more offenses
within 5 years, after 1 year.